Welcome to SWASFT

Department Contacts

Community Responder Department

Name Role Email Phone number
Rob Horton Responder Manager rob.horton@swast.nhs.uk 07814 425701
Richard Buckley Acting Responder Manager richard.buckley@swast.nhs.uk 07815 539307
Responder Helpdesk Admin and advice responders@swast.nhs.uk 01392 261647

Cornwall

Name Role Email Phone number
Julia Cleeland-Smith Community Responder Officer julia.cleeland@swast.nhs.uk 07815 532634
Steve Matthews Assistant Community Responder Officer stephen.matthews@swast.nhs.uk 07580 445624

Devon

Name Role Email Phone number
Ryan Ware Community Responder Officer ryan.ware@swast.nhs.uk 07976 328889
Justin Sharples Assistant Community Responder Officer
(South and West Devon)
justin.sharples@swast.nhs.uk 07825 592943
Richard Oaten Assistant Community Responder Officer
(North and East Devon)
richard.oaten@swast.nhs.uk 07769 931339

Dorset

Name Role Email Phone number
David Toman Community Responder Officer
david.toman@swast.nhs.uk 07813 985064
Kate Fisher Assistant Community Responder Officer
kate.fisher@swast.nhs.uk 07973 963530

Bristol and Somerset

Name Role Email Phone number
Cody Worthington Community Responder Officer cody.worthington@swast.nhs.uk 07917 277927
Kim Davey Assistant Community Responder Officer (Bristol and North Somerset) kim.davey@swast.nhs.uk 07774 440959
Anna Smith Assistant Community Responder Officer (West Somerset) anna.smith@swast.nhs.uk 07769 161737

Gloucestershire

Name Role Email Phone number
Kevin Dickens Community Responder Officer kevin.dickens@swast.nhs.uk 07810 657783
Louise Cooper Assistant Community Responder Officer Louise.Cooper@swast.nhs.uk 07342 076103

Wiltshire

Name Role Email Phone number
David Wilmot Community Responder Officer david.wilmot@swast.nhs.uk 07831 100606
Julia Doel Assistant Community Responder Officer (South Wiltshire) julia.doel@swast.nhs.uk 07824 475519
Sharon Kirwan Assistant Community Responder Officer (North Wiltshire and BANES) sharon.kirwan@swast.nhs.uk 07717 720354 

Responder Liaison Officers

Responder Liaison Officers (RLOs) provide a vital link between responders in their local area and the Community Responder Officers. RLOs are SWASFT operational staff who volunteer to take on the additional role, which includes acting as the communication link, providing professional and emotional support, training and the replacement of equipment and consumables.

Many RLOs support a number of groups, and every month support group meetings and training sessions. As well as supporting community responders, many also work with our Fire Service Co-Responders and Establishment Based Responders, with some also attending incidents whilst off duty, as Staff Responders.

South Western Ambulance Charity logo

South Western Ambulance Charity

The South Western Ambulance Charity, founded in 1995, uses gifted monies to benefit those in our communities who use our service and to improve the welfare of the staff and volunteers of the South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust. 

Our charitable support covers Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire including Bristol and Swindon.

If you would like to show your appreciation for the care that you or your loved one has received from us in the form of a charitable donation please visit our online giving website: http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/charities/SWASC.